Friday July 1st 2011

Thought for the Day

“The liberal soul shall be made fat:
and he that watereth
shall also be watered himself.”

~ Bible
Proverbs 11:25

The Bible Often called the Holy Bible in English-speaking regions, refers to several collections of the primary religious texts of Judaism and Christianity.

There is no single Bible, as the individual books (Biblical canon), their contents and their order vary between denominations. Mainstream Judaism divides the Tanakh into 24 books, while a minority stream of Judaism, the Samaritans, accepts only five. The 24 texts of the Hebrew Bible are divided into 39 books in Christian Old Testaments, and complete Christian Bibles range from the 66 books of the Protestant canon to the 81 books in the Ethiopian Orthodox Bible. *Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *